Duration: 16 Nights & 17 Days

Grade: 5

Time Period: 16 Nights / 17 Days. (Kathmandu to Kathmandu)

Flights: 2 Ways. (Kathmandu / Lukla / Kathmandu)

Warning: Altitude Sickness

Day 01: Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to the hotel. Rest of the day is free to relax.

Day 02: Early morning and late afternoon tour of Kathmandu city, which includes sightseeing of Hanuman Dhoka and Swayambhunath.

Day 03: Catch a 45-minute flight from Kathmandu to Lukla. The trek starts from Lukla, which is at an elevation of 2880 meters. After three hours of walk we reach Phakding at a height of 2652 meters.

Day 04: It takes five to five and half hours to reach Namche Baazar from Phakding. Namche Baazar is at an elevation of 3863 meters.

Day 05: Stay in Namche Baazar for rest and acclimatization.

Day 06: Thyangboche rises at 3863 meters and the trek duration is five hours from Namche Baazar.

Day 07: After a five and a half hour trek we reach our next destination Pheriche at an altitude of 4220 meters.

Day 08: Stay in Pheriche for rest and acclimatization.

Day 09: Two and half to three hours of hiking take us to Lobuche at a height of 4931 meters.

Day 10: We trek from Lobuche to Gorak Shep at an altitude of 5160 meters. Then we proceed to Kala Pattar for a view of Mount Everest from an elevation of 5545 meters. We return back to Gorak Shep and spend the night. The total trek duration is five and half to six and half hours.

Day 11: We trek to the Everest Base Camp and later return to Gorak Shep. The trek time is six and half to seven hours.

Day 12: The destination for today is Dingboche at an elevation of 4350 meters. The duration of trek is five and half to six hours.

Day 13: After five and half hours of trekking we reach Thyangboche at 3867 meters.

Day 14: We backtrack to Namche Bazaar and then descend to Monjo, which takes five and half to six hours.

Day 15: From Monjo we walk for four and half hours to Lukla.

Day 16: Flight back to Kathmandu from Lukla.

Day 17: Final Departure.